Home > Events & Training > Past Events

Past Events

Monday, March 13, 2017 (All day) to Tuesday, March 14, 2017 (All day)
Manor Road Building, Manor Road
Image: James Cummings
Thursday, February 16, 2017 - 09:30 to Friday, February 17, 2017 - 16:30
Centre for Digital Scholarship, Weston Library
Tuesday, January 24, 2017 - 13:00
Weston Library Lecture Theatre
The impact of social media on society today is undeniable – sites such as Facebook, Twitter, LinkedIn and Instagram have millions and even billions of users. In this talk, Dr...
Saturday, January 14, 2017 (All day)
The Oxford Launchpad (Saïd Business School)
Please RSVP On Eventbrite by Tuesday 10 January: https://tinyurl.com/SocialHumanitiesDatahack How do people represent themselves on social media, and how are they represented by others? Which qualities and virtues are emphasized...
MS. Arch. Selden B. 26, 10r
Wednesday, January 11, 2017 -
09:00 to 13:00
Centre for Digital Scholarship, Weston Library
To reserve a place on this workshop, please email Pip Willcox, pip.willcox@bodleian.ox.ac.uk We are delighted to be joined by Raffaele Viglianti from Maryland Institute for Technology in the Humanities (MITH),...
Monday, January 9, 2017 - 09:00 to Tuesday, January 10, 2017 - 17:00
TORCH, Radcliffe Humanities Building
Tuesday, December 13, 2016 -
13:00 to 16:00
Radcliffe Humanities Building, Woodstock Road, Oxford, OX2 6GG Lecture Room
Thursday, December 8, 2016 -
13:00 to 14:00
Centre for Digital Scholarship, Weston Library
**Thursdays, between 23 June and 8 December 2016** The Centre for Digital Scholarship invites you to attend a major series on Visual Analytics, led by Margaret Varga , chair of...
A Greek psalter from the late 15th century (Inc. IV. 758 - http://bav.bodleian.ox.ac.uk/inc-iv758)
Monday, November 28, 2016 -
11:00 to 17:00
Lecture Theatre, Weston Library
Join us to celebrate our work on digital manuscripts at the Bodleian at a day-long event showcasing Digital Bodleian, the Polonsky Foundation Digitization Project in collaboration with the Biblioteca Apostolica...
Thursday, November 24, 2016 -
10:00 to 17:00
The Oxford Internet Institute, 41 St Giles, Oxford, OX1 3JS
A Creative Exploration of the Sexism We Experience in Our Daily Lives The Everyday Sexism project , founded by Laura Bates in 2012, documents the frequency and range of instances...

Pages