Home > Events & Training > Past Events

Past Events

Ramelli Mill - an example of the Dynamic Drawings Project
Wednesday, November 1, 2017 - 13:00
Lecture Theatre, Faculty of History, George Street, OX1 2RL
Big Data and History of Knowledge: Virtual Reconstructions and Enhanced Publications as interfaces to research, education and cultural heritage. Representations of Big Data are still just too “flat” to exploit...
Data Carpentry logo
Tuesday, September 26, 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, September 27, 2017 (All day)
Institute of Cognitive and Evolutionary Anthropology (next to Kellogg College on the Banbury Road in the centre of Oxford)
Monday, July 10, 2017 (All day) to Wednesday, July 12, 2017 (All day)
Weston Library, Broad Street, Oxford OX1 3BG
Come and join experts in digital theatre studies at a conference in Oxford this summer. 3 days left to register. Digitizing the Stage: Rethinking the Early Modern Theatre Archive Registration...
Monday, July 3, 2017 (All day) to Friday, July 7, 2017 (All day)
St Anne's College; IT Services; Oxford e-Research Centre
Registration for the Digital Humanities at Oxford Summer School is now open! http://www.dhoxss.net/ Do you work in the humanities or support people who do? Are you interested in how digital...
Friday, June 9, 2017 - 13:00
Weston Library Lecture Theatre
The Oxford Dictionary of National Biography , published initially in 2004, is the work of roughly 10,000 scholars, runs to 60 volumes in print, and is made up of more...
Wednesday, June 7, 2017 -
12:00 to 17:00
St. Luke's Chapel, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter
Wednesday, May 31, 2017 (All day) to Thursday, June 1, 2017 (All day)
Conference Room, University of Oxford e-Research Centre, Keble Road, Oxford OX1 3QG
We are very grateful to Alfie Abdul-Rahman from the Oxford e-Research Centre for offering this workshop. This is a fantastic opportunity to learn how to visualize your data from an...
Friday, May 26, 2017 -
10:00 to 12:30
Weston Library Lecture Theatre
Oxford University Press is offering members of the University the opportunity to work directly with the data that underpins some of its most popular digital content. The resulting digital research...
Wednesday, May 24, 2017 -
12:30 to 14:00
St. Luke's Chapel, Radcliffe Observatory Quarter
The TORCH Critical Visualization are hosting an event. Each of the network lunchtime sessions will feature two 10-minute talks, that won’t be necessarily related beyond the fact that they broach...
IIIF image
Tuesday, May 16, 2017 -
13:00 to 14:00
Centre for Digital Scholarship, Weston Library

Pages